Uncategorized

Working with Family

Today I’m working with my parents as a secretary for a medical office. I really enjoy seeing the people that come in and giving them a friendly smile and direction as to what to do and where to go. I like to be bossy. 🙂 But nice, hopefully. I seem to be pretty good at this kind of work, but I don’t think I want to do it for a living when I get older. Right now I’m just working to save up money for college and an LDS mission. Very rarely do I need to use my own money. yet. I’m very thankful my dad has a good job and can take care of me and my siblings. We do a lot of fun stuff and learn a lot of good things AND we do crazy things. Last Saturday, July 5th, my dad and a friend took off at 1:00 am in the morning on their bikes with the goal in mind to bike 300 miles that day! I woke up later in the morning (6:30) and got myself ready for the day and woke kids up to get ready to go at about 7:00. It took us a couple hours to eat, clean out the car, and pick up some friends from in town to go with us to catch up with Dad and Jason. We got to Boise and since they weren’t ready to be picked up yet, we went to the theatre and watched Captain America: The Winter Soldier or Rio 2 depending on which one each child picked. Then we had a delicious feast of Taco Bell Bean Burritos (Fresco Style) and went to Savers and D.I. We then went to a park and waited for Dad and Jason to show up. I was about ready to hop in the van and rescue them no matter what they said at that point! Jason was in a funk and couldn’t figure out where we were, so my dad took the phone and we finally got them where they needed to be. We had a lot of fun and I’m glad we could spend that time together. Been writing this in between patients. Better get back to work. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

