Uncategorized

Since then…


Since my last post… I’ve been spending time with my best friend on the coast, I ran that 10k really fast with a time of 51 min. and 10 seconds (and enjoyed it), I’ve spent some quality time with my family in Boise and home, read Arthur Conan Doyle’s A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of Four (both fantastic reads), started a book called The China Study and–hmmm—talked to my friend who joined the United States Marines for the first time in a while, suffered another 10k last Saturday (I don’t know my time for that one), and realized that I am going to be gone without internet connection for the next two weeks and I’d better do some updating… That about covers it. If you want to know details about a certain event above mentioned, feel free to comment and I’m sure I can probably do that (though you may have to be patient). Here are a couple good picture from the coast…Sillhouettes  Also, I found a really good quote from Sherlock Holmes which is, Personalities  “I never make exceptions. An exception disproves the rule.” in Chapter 2 of The Sign of Four. He was saying how the most attractive woman he knew was a terrible person and that the most hideous man he knew gave a lot of money to London’s poor. Just goes to show that you really can’t make exceptions to your judgement based on someone’s looks. Someone who isn’t terribly attractive when you first meet them can become more and more pleasant-looking as you find out how kind, thoughtful, and good he is. Whereas some handsome or beautiful people can prove themselves very ugly people by being jerks. Check back in a couple weeks or maybe at the end of this week if I can get internet connection. So long!

Standard

Leave a Reply

