Uncategorized

Going on a Mission!

I haven’t been blogging for a while, but I thought I might up date because I’m headed off to Peru! I’ll be going there to teach people about Jesus Christ and share our Heavenly Father’s love with them. I leave next week and I’ll have my parents or my boyfriend publish my e-mails so that you can know how I’m doing, learn about Peru, and also hear my thoughts. Here is some facts about my trip:

  •  I’ll be in Peru from Nov 17 2015 – May 17 2017
  • I’ll be speaking and learning Spanish
  • I won’t be able to call, Skype, or visit family or friends during that time.

Why am I doing this you ask? I’m going to Peru because I want everyone to have the opportunity to learn about Christ and Heavenly Father’s love for them. I want them to be able to participate in saving ordinances (such as baptism) and live happy, fulfilling lives. I’ve been so blessed in my life to have grown up with the gospel—I HAVE TO SHARE IT!! Otherwise I would be ungrateful to my Father in Heaven. There are people there I need to teach.

Please feel free to contact me by e-mail with questions about the church or if you want my mailing address to send letters! I would love to hear your comments and questions as they pertain to the Gospel of Jesus Christ. (or even if you just wanted to tell me about life back in the United States, that would be good too) It is rebekah.rushton@myldsmail.net

Much Love from your VERY near future Missionary, Rebekah

Standard

Leave a Reply

