Uncategorized

Mission Test E-Mail!

Dear Friends and Family,

            I hope that receiving this email isn’t a shock for people who don’t know me well. Many of you know me from working at the temple, at the Podiatry Office, going to school, meeting you at camps, and many of you from musical events. Well, if you are receiving this email in error please let me know. I’ll try to find your name on the list and remove you. I apologize in advance if I can’t find it. 🙂
           Anyway, I am leaving on a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I will teach people about Jesus and Serve them and Love them. Oh, and I’ll be in Lima, Peru. A city of about 8 million people. A liiiittle bigger than Baker City, Oregon: pop. 10,000 or so. Also, I’ll be learning spanish…that’ll be an adventure. Luckily enough, my boyfriend Alex and my dad have been helping me learn to speak and read a bit.
          On Tuesday morning, (Nov 17) I’ll be getting on a plane in Boise that will take me to South America–by way of Salt Lake City, Utah and Atlanta, Georgia. For the first 6 weeks I will be trained in the Peru Missionary Training Center. And then I’ll be teaching and serving for the rest of the 18 months in different areas of Lima. I am so EXCITED!!! 😀
           I really look forward to receiving your emails and letters ( I can’t call or Skype) if you want to send them. I’m sure that I would love to hear from you. Especially if you have any questions about Mormonism. 😉 If I don’t hear from you, that’s alright too… *pout*     but I really hope you enjoy receiving my emails. Feel free to send me more email addresses. I’d be very happy to add them to my mass email list. I’ll be able to send 1 mass email per week.
          Lastly, I’m not gone yet–and I would love to get hugs and kisses from y’all if you want to show up at my house on Saturday (Nov 14) anytime between 2-4 pm. I would love to see your faces in person before I leave for a year and a half. Also, I’m speaking and playing the flute in church on Sunday at 9:00 am. Please come! It’s not often I get to perform at church. and it will be beautiful… and probably make you cry. just sayin 😉
2 Nephi 2:25 “Adam fell that men might be and men are that they might have joy.”
Be happy!
Con Amor, Hermana Rushton
With Love, Sister Rushton
Standard

Leave a Reply

